Our Story

My name is Katie, I was born and raised in Charlotte, NC and graduated from Appalachian State University with an Interior Design Degree and a minor in Art. One month after graduating, I married my husband, Justin. Three years later we had our first daughter, Naomie, and then almost 2 years later we were blessed with our 2nd (and final) daughter Reese.       

We recently bought our very first home (March 2016) and we are so proud of it! It may not be much to some people, but to us … it is perfect! Having an interior design background, I have dreamed of being able to style and decorate my own house, and now I can finally make a house our home!

I work part-time from home which lets me be able to stay home with the girls, so we are a family on a budget to say the least. I have learned that patience is a virtue when styling your home: if you are wanting to save a ton of money! So what I do each week, is make an effort to visit our local thrift stores, GoodWills, and online FB and Craigslist pages. Some weeks, I leave with nothing … and other times I score bigtime! It is such a thrill, and the rush of finding a treasure makes it all worth it!

I am excited to share my thrifting finds with you and hope to inspire you to get out there and see what the world of second-hand has to offer! 

Leave a Reply

